# MINUTES OF THE JOINT ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORTLAND COUNTY AGRICULTURAL LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORP., AND THE CORTLAND COUNTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

### December 11, 2017

The annual meeting of the CORTLAND COUNTY AGRICULTURAL LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORP., AND THE CORTLAND COUNTY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION was called to order at 12:20 p.m. by Chairman Michael McMahon on Monday, December 11, 2017 at the BDC/IDA office, 37 Church Street, Cortland, New York, 13045.

# I. ROLL CALL AND CALL TO ORDER The following members were present:

Johanna Ames Clint Brooks Michael McMahon John Reagan

John Shirley

The following staff was present:

Garry VanGorder, Executive Director Karen Niday, CFO Sandy Griep, Office Manager John P. Sidd, Esq.

## The following guests were present;

Eric Mulvihill, County Legislative Clerk Bob Haight, Chamber of Commerce Representatives from the Carpenter's Union

- II. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES: The minutes were approved.
- III. CORRESPONDENCE Correspondence was briefly reviewed as enclosed in the book.

#### IV. NEW BUSINESS

- 2018 Audit Ms. Niday discussed the RFP's for the annual audits, stating that she had discussed with committee members and they all agreed to continue with Insero & Co. A motion was made by Michael McMahon and to approve Insero & Co., with the motion seconded by Johanna Ames.
- Adopt policies A motion was made by Michael McMahon to adopt all policies, seconded by John Shirley, and was unanimously approved
- Reappoint Officers Chairman Michael McMahon; Vice Chairman Stephen Compagni; Secretary – John Shirley; Treasurer – John Reagan; CFO – Karen Niday; CEO Garry VanGorder. Motion was made by Michael McMahon to approve the slate of officers, the motion was seconded by Johanna Ames, and was unanimously approved.

- Reappoint Committees: A motion was made by Michael McMahon to approve all committee appointments as presented, the motion was seconded by Johanna Ames, and was unanimously approved.
- Appointment of Signatories a motion was made by Michael McMahon to approve the CEO, CFO, Chairman and Treasurer as signatories. The motion was seconded by Johanna Ames and was unanimously approved.

٧.	Adjourn –	- 12:25	pm

Respectfully submitted	
Secretary John Shirley	Chairman Michael McMahon